A presentation for parents in BOOKMAN Taipei書林

Here’s a presentation I did with Sui Wei( the representative of Cambridge in Taiwan).

The presentation was for parents who are keen to teach kids English at home.

My goal is to share my insights and experiences in teaching English to young learners with dads and moms. The presentation was taken place in BOOKMAN Taipei. I haven’t been there for many years and I was quite pleased to see this new facelift! They’ve got a really cozy venue!

SDC14065

SDC14059

Other than introducing effective English readers to parents, I also included several games and activities to do at home.

Here’s the slide

Here’s the handout

http://embedit.in/CbBe3ykKsC.swf

The readers I introduced in the presentation

image

The series can be found in Bookman Taipei, and a more advanced reader series by National Geographic is great, too!

I really enjoyed the nonfiction Readers by Teacher Created Materials. I think some children prefer real, tangible ideas/concepts than fictional stories and we should keep the option open in regards to the reading material.

Leave a Reply

