Something to look forward to in the beginning of 2010—I won the trip to Cambridge!!

image

I got the contest poster from Jason in the middle of the Christmas frenzy. The prize is a 2-week EFL workshop in Cambridge, U.K. It is an extremely tempting award and I really feel like recharging myself, again.

Contestants should submit a piece of 150-word essay stating why and how this opportunity benefits one’s teaching. I had my piece stay on top of the desktop for three days then finally punched SEND before the expiring date.

Then I really didn’t think much of it since I’m usually not very lucky in any forms of contests.

I got the confirmation out of the blue last week and finally saw my name showed on the news page:-)

I’ve never been to the U.K and I got Cambridge to sponsor my traveling expense plus tuition!!

wow….what a great way to start a new year!

Leave a Reply

