A movie about teachers

Watching this remind me that there were several occasions I lost my temper with my 6 graders kids. I’ve tried to adjust my standard and pace through these years of teaching. Sometimes I wonder am I getting less and less caring each year? What do you do when you found yourself loosing patience?

You can check out the brief intro of this film here. During the interview with the Austin Film Society, the film’s creator said,

 “Traveling with the film for a year and talking with teachers, people feel they’re babysitting more than teaching,”

I can’t agree with that more.

Leave a Reply

