A drill that works and fun!!

有時"矇"到實施效果不錯的點子一點要記起來
3年級正在教Do you have a …./Yes, I do./No, I don’t.
我用2個書商送的袋子做道具,遊戲過程很簡單,道具也只要準備2個一模一樣不透明的提袋就可.
1. T: Do you have a pencil case?
S: Yes, I do. 
Ask them to raise the target objects when they answer the question. Do the conversation several times as a class, a group or individual.
You can also nominate several special objects that kids don’t have access to, ex. mobile phone, necklace, remote control…

T: Do you have a microphone?

S: No, I don’t.

I have my bags with me and start to walk around the groups. Asking objects from individual student and put them into the bags I carry.
T: (To Mary) Do you have an eraser?
S: Yes, I do.
T: Can I have it please? Thank you!

Kids usually find it amusing when you take away their stuff and put them in your bag. THEY ACTUALLY FOUND IT’S FUNNY?!
After you’ve DONE THE COLLECTION, display the bags on the blackboard. They have to use the target sentence to guess what’s inside of bag 1 or bag 2.
Here’s the excerpt from our conversation-
S: Bag 1. Do you have a pencil case?
T: HMMMM…Do I have a pencil case in bag 1? Let me see.Yes, I do. (Return the collections to the kids)
以此類推.
為了增加他們的舉手發言動機,不論猜到了沒,只要問句對我都會給小組加分.3年級的孩子似乎說的很高興.
重點是,平常不太發言的孩子今天居然也試試看了.真是令人高興!
 

Leave a Reply

